Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in


 Henry Rollins

Go down 

Posts : 123
Join date : 2009-08-19

Henry Rollins Empty
PostSubject: Henry Rollins   Henry Rollins I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 11, 2009 4:03 am

Henry Rollins (born February 13, 1961 as Henry Lawrence Garfield) is an American singer-songwriter, radio DJ, comedian, actor, activist and publisher.
After joining the short-lived Washington D.C. band State of Alert in 1980, Rollins fronted the California hardcore punk band Black Flag from 1981 until 1986. Following the band's breakup, Rollins soon established the record label and publishing company 2.13.61 to release his spoken word albums, as well as forming the Rollins Band, which toured with a number of lineups until 2003 and during 2006.
Since Black Flag, Rollins has embarked on projects covering a variety of media. He has hosted numerous radio shows, such as Harmony In My Head, television shows, such as MTV's 120 Minutes and Jackass, along with roles in several films. Rollins has also campaigned for human rights in the United States, promoting gay rights in particular, and tours overseas with the United Service Organizations to entertain American troops.

Henry Rollins 2981406075_19ca6f11ed_o

Band Website:


"Harmony In My Head" - site for Henry Rollins's radio show
Archive of all of Henry's radio shows

Rollins in myspace:
Rollins in youtube:

Spoken word
* Short Walk on a Long Pier (1985)
* Big Ugly Mouth (1987)
* Sweatbox (1989)
* Live at McCabe's (1990)
* Human Butt (1992)
* Deep Throat (1992)
* The Boxed Life (1993)
* Get in the Van: On the Road with Black Flag (Audio Book) (1994)
* Volume Eleven (Compilation of Britain's Volume Magazine) (August 1994)
* Everything (Audio Book) (1996)
* Black Coffee Blues (Audio Book) (1997)
* Think Tank (1998)
* Eric the Pilot (1999)
* A Rollins in the Wry (2001)
* Live at the Westbeth Theater (2001)
* Talk Is Cheap Vol I (2003)
* Talk Is Cheap Vol II (2003)
* Nights Behind the Tree Line (Audio Book) (2004)
* Talk Is Cheap Vol III (2004)
* Talk Is Cheap Vol IV (2004)
* World War Z (2007)
* Provoked (CD/DVD) (2008)

Henry Rollins interview, November 2008

Back to top Go down
Henry Rollins
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Culture :: Music-
Jump to: